• HTML tutorial

Brooke

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Reno, NV
Member #

Hello,

My name is Brooke. I'm new to the Overland scene. I just bought a 2006 Off Road Xterra in June. I've been weekend warrioring it just about every weekend since. This is my first 4x4 so I bought a trail book and have just been starting with level 1 trails working my way up. I am located in Nevada, close to Tahoe. Would love to wheel with folks in the area. I have the standard work schedule M-F so I can really only make it out on weekends, but that's been fine so far. If your in the area and also new or don't mind taking a newbie along I'd love to join. Feel free to PM me. Cheers and nice to meet ya'll!

Jake Wettern | iamjake

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Member #

Hello,

My name is Brooke. I'm new to the Overland scene. I just bought a 2006 Off Road Xterra in June. I've been weekend warrioring it just about every weekend since. This is my first 4x4 so I bought a trail book and have just been starting with level 1 trails working my way up. I am located in Nevada, close to Tahoe. Would love to wheel with folks in the area. I have the standard work schedule M-F so I can really only make it out on weekends, but that's been fine so far. If your in the area and also new or don't mind taking a newbie along I'd love to join. Feel free to PM me. Cheers and nice to meet ya'll!
Hi, Brooke and welcome to OB! Nice rig! Safe travels and enjoy those open roads!

Reactions: Brooke

TerryD

Rank VI
Launch Member

Member III

Covington, Virginia, USA
First Name
Terry
Last Name
R
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KT4OZ
A couple quick thoughts. Is it an automatic and if so, do you know if the radiator has been replaced? If it hasn't, you probably need to have that done asap before the radiator goes bad and it cooks the transmission. My 07 lost the transmission because of that and it's a pretty expensive fix that can be avoided with a $150 radiator.