Launch Member

Member I

Benton, AR, USA
First Name
Dane
Last Name
Floyd
Member #

Hey y'all. I am a very inexperienced novice from central Arkansas. Just learning about this awesome lifestyle. I am married and have 3 kids and no rig as of yet, looking for one that will fit all of the family in. Looking forward to learning a lot. Thanks for having me.

Reactions: CTO1Mike

Beer Hounds

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Lakeville, MN, USA
First Name
Paul
Last Name
Pettit
Member #

Welcome from NW Arkansas. Our 4Runners have fit our family and dogs well for several years on and off road. Look up the Rendezvous in the Ozarks in October at Bryd's.

tchughes

Rank IV
Launch Member

Traveler III

Central Arkansas
First Name
Tim
Last Name
Hughes
Member #

Welcome @DaneFloyd, your pretty close to some good trails in the Ouachita National Forest. Once you have the rig reach out and I can send some routes that are close and great for a day run with the family. The area around Lake Winona is great for cutting your off-Roading teeth and getting to know your rig.

Reactions: DaneFloyd

DaneFloyd

Rank I
Launch Member

Member I

Benton, AR, USA
First Name
Dane
Last Name
Floyd
Member #

Welcome @DaneFloyd, your pretty close to some good trails in the Ouachita National Forest. Once you have the rig reach out and I can send some routes that are close and great for a day run with the family. The area around Lake Winona is great for cutting your off-Roading teeth and getting to know your rig.
I was looking at the Ouachita National Forest maps yesterday. We used to live in Mena, and were thinking of making a trip back there to show the kids. And do some driving while we were there.

tchughes

Rank IV
Launch Member

Traveler III

Central Arkansas
First Name
Tim
Last Name
Hughes
Member #

I was looking at the Ouachita National Forest maps yesterday. We used to live in Mena, and were thinking of making a trip back there to show the kids. And do some driving while we were there.