Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
First Name
Ryan
Last Name
Stipe
Member #

Hello OB world, my name is Ryan (#7269) and wanted to introduce myself in the forums as I begin my journey into Overlanding in earnest. I have been lurking in the site for the better part of 2017 and have found the information on the forums to be super helpful as I jump in. I live on Bainbridge Island in Washington State. I just yesterday received (hence my motivation today) my new overlanding rig a 2018 Toyota 4R TRD Off Road Premium. In the spring of this year, I started out with an X Venture 2 trailer that I have used with the family for a few great camping trips. I am planning to make many of the upgrades to my new 4R that are discussed extensively in the forums with an emphasis on vehicle recovery and off road capability. I am a novice in Overlanding and mechanics but I am looking to do much of the work myself so I can learn the skills and be more self-reliant in the back country.

Last I look forward to connecting and sharing my experience with the community here and hope to link up this summer with some of the PNW OB crew. 4r.jpeg

Jake Wettern | iamjake

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Member #