• HTML tutorial

Taco Logic

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Pittsfield, MA, USA
Member #

Hello fellow overlanders,

Greeting from the Berkshires in Western Massachusetts. I am new to overlanding, though I’ve been camping for some years, and brand new to Overland Bound. I just wanted to say hello and ask if anyone has any good tips (on anything - gear, trails, camping spots, etc.) they would be willing to share. I haven’t found too much in Western Mass as of yet, but I am taking a small trip into southern Vermont next weekend. Anyway, hope everyone had a great summer and I look forward to meeting fellow OBers. Happy trails!

-Kevin

PapaDave

Local Expert Northern ID and North East WA

Protector II

Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
First Name
Dave
Last Name
Addington
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN6BKH
Hey welcome! Check out the calendar, great way to meet up with people and join (or organize) a trip. This place is what you make it so dive on in!

Dave

Reactions: Taco Logic

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
Hello fellow overlanders,

Greeting from the Berkshires in Western Massachusetts. I am new to overlanding, though I’ve been camping for some years, and brand new to Overland Bound. I just wanted to say hello and ask if anyone has any good tips (on anything - gear, trails, camping spots, etc.) they would be willing to share. I haven’t found too much in Western Mass as of yet, but I am taking a small trip into southern Vermont next weekend. Anyway, hope everyone had a great summer and I look forward to meeting fellow OBers. Happy trails!

-Kevin
Welcome to Overland Bound!

Check the forum calendar and meet-up page for events and trips that might be happening close to you.
If you have any questions message your regional ambassador or you can contact me on the forum
@Kent R

Reactions: Taco Logic

Hank Outdoors

Rank VI