Contributor III

Hudson Falls, Washington County, New York, United States
First Name
Stephen
Last Name
Bodie
Member #

Hello Everyone

My name is Stephen but everyone refers to me as Bodie or Bo. I'm located near the Adirondacks in New York. Last year around this time I picked up a 2021 Toyota 4 Runner Venture Special Edition. Little did I know that this vehicle was going to change the way I look at the outdoors. I graduated from grad school in May and moved in with my best friend Liz. So far we have camped a few places in the Adirondacks, places around upstate NY, and Acadia National Park. I am an admin for 518 Yotas on Facebook. It's a group that was started for Toyota Folks to go camping, do trail rides (Tread lightly), and have fun.

Currently, the 4runner sits mostly stock. Between the pandemic and saving up, I decided to save for the whole year before outfitting the truck.
I do have a Midland MXT 275 GMRS radio installed - Call sign - WRKJ700.

As for plans to outfit the 4runner - next purchase will be recovery gear, then tires/suspension, and lastly a bumper ( not sure if I want to do both front and rear or just front)

I'm looking forward to learning and growing with this community and meeting some awesome people.

Thanks
Bo
0390D5DD-AA61-4558-A869-5D31CAAEBF3C.jpg

Overlanding Lawyer

Rank IV

Advocate II

Fayetteville, GA, USA
First Name
Tom
Last Name
Kirkbride
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K1EOD
Service Branch
Army
Hello Everyone