Enchanted rockies

• HTML tutorial

Vandy

Rank IV

Enthusiast III

Okc
Anyone have any Intel in the enchanted Rockies trail from the i40 intersection into Colorado springs around the end of may? I've got a few days off and wanna get out of town. I'm just not sure if the trails are going to be open that time of year?

Reactions: Gabriel Bozeman

donkability

Rank II

Enthusiast III

Ohio
I am gonna be out there may 26-29 complete newbie pretty much stock 4runner , I am following for some information, I am solo just getting my feet wet, this trail seems like a good one to start at, was gonna do some of the alpine loop but fear I may be dealing with snow still. I will be in Col springs tell the 26th.

Reactions: Vandy

Vandy

Rank IV

Enthusiast III

Okc
If I go I'll be traveling north from the 24th to the 27th. Maybe we will cross paths. The more I look into it I'm thinking of starting on i40 and ending at pikes peak

donkability

Rank II

Enthusiast III

Ohio
I just got my 4runner so I will be raw but gotta start somewhere, ill be close to pikes peak i could head south morning of the 26th at earliest, would be cool to know that someone is out there, heck I am just starting to learn gaia maps nervous/excited all at once, i get three days to play between springs and vegas was pretty set on hitting half of alpine loop, and kinda winging it from there.

Vandy

Rank IV

Enthusiast III

Okc
If I make it out ill shoot you my cell (not that it will work) you shouldnt get into anything hairy but I know how water levels/rain/snow changes things. I've got a 17 4runner. Shes been run thru the paces quite a bit. I'm assuming people will be out for the holiday weekend. But it's always a little peace of mind knowing someone is around

Vandy

Rank IV

Enthusiast III

Okc