igobyjoe

Rank I

Enthusiast I

East Bay, CA, USA
First Name
Rommel
Last Name
Cuevas
Hey all! Totally new to OB. I've been searching through all the threads, but don't think I've seen anyone ask this one yet.

We just bought a 2015 Tacoma TRD Sport 4x4. It's completely stock, and its ride height is the lower version (there are some stock Tacomas that are set to ride higher... ours isn't that one, sadly).

I just want to see how the 4x4 works on some actual dirt, and all my online searches don't come up with much of anything. The closest one is 2hrs away, and I don't want to drive that far out just to try out this feature and the limited slip diff.

Is there ANYWHERE local where we can go for this?

Reactions: JaredThomsen

igobyjoe

Rank I

Enthusiast I

East Bay, CA, USA
First Name
Rommel
Last Name
Cuevas
Thanks! I'll have to give that place a try.

This is my first time ever trying anything like this; how are the people that go there? Generally nice? Will they be receptive to someone with a family of 4 driving a completely stock Tacoma, and just wanting to try out his 4x4?

Sorry for the late reply.. been one of those weeks so far.. and it's only Tuesday!

Reactions: PapaDave

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter

PapaDave

Local Expert Northern ID and North East WA

Protector II

Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
First Name
Dave
Last Name
Addington
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN6BKH
Thanks! I'll have to give that place a try.

This is my first time ever trying anything like this; how are the people that go there? Generally nice? Will they be receptive to someone with a family of 4 driving a completely stock Tacoma, and just wanting to try out his 4x4?

Sorry for the late reply.. been one of those weeks so far.. and it's only Tuesday!
Hi Rommel