Disc Golf

• HTML tutorial

Luxolander

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Orangevale
Member #

Here, in the vast space of the internet, is a place to share disc golf gear and courses. I find disc golf goes very well with overlanding. The gear doesn't take up much room and can be a good break on getting out of the rig on long trips. With courses all over the place you are bound to drive right by one. Added bonus, a good majority come with awesome scenery. It is also a great place to meet new local people, and with that, conversations that may lead you to new locations, trails, towns and some being..... "secret" spots.

How long have you been playing?
I've been playing for about 15 years. My game is still always improving, call it the bag of tricks.

What are some of your favorite disc's and brand?
I'm a big fan of Innova disc's, but as of late, there have been new emerging company's coming into the scene. I try to play them all and test out.

What are some of your favorite courses? And why?
Farmington, New Mexico. 27 holes of awesome terrain and complex shots. On my list to play again.

-

Trail Wonky

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Bellingham WA
Member #

Hey DangerRanger!
Disc golf and off-roading are probably my two biggest passions. Been playing for about the same time 14-15 years. I used to play a lot of tournaments but don't as much these days, the competition has gotten fierce. Had hand surgery on my throwing hand this year so I have been out for awhile. But 2017 is a new year!

I am a big fan of the old DX plastic, but carry an arsenal of all kinds! The good old Cobra is my favorite, only because it is my bullet shot and have won some hole-in-ones with it.

My favorite course is Pender Island, located on one of the Canadian Gulf Islands in British Columbia. A short course but highly technical. Use to play there 2-3 times a year. Took 2nd place there at the BC Provincials in 2007!