Cooler Suggestions

• HTML tutorial

overlandozzy

Rank 0

Traveler I

Im not in the market for an ARB Fridge yet so I'm rolling with a coleman cooler and its time to get a roto-molded one. My coleman just doesnt hold ice how it should anymore. Who do I go with? Yeti, Grizzly, Engel, Magelan? Looking at 65-85 quart capacity for multiple day trips. Lets hear what everyone has to say!

vegasjeepguy

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Gravette, AR, USA
Member #

I'm a loyal Yeti customer. I've been using a 65q for 3 years now and couldn't be happier. I use three 4lb Yeti Ice on the bottom and a couple of bags of ice and easily get 5-7 days out of it.

Reactions: SC_4Runner

Silverback07

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Central Texas
First Name
Sean
Last Name
Braden
Member #

I have a Pelican 45qt and a 20qt. They are not as pretty as the Yeti but I love the construction of them, latches are bombproof. That being said I also have an ARB fridge to keep sandwiches from getting soggy.

Captain Chaos

Rank VI
Launch Member

Traveler III

No
First Name
No
Last Name
No
I have a Yeti 65 also. It's been a great investment so far. I branded my name in the lid though.
Otterbox is coming out with a new cooler that looks real nice also.

Jade Overland

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Minneola, FL
After looking around and reading a lot of reviews like this one https://expeditionportal.com/the-big-chill-overland-journals-cooler-test/ I chose a Canyon Cooler. I used it all last year, taking a few extended road trips and a lot of days on the beach. It worked as described and at that time I was happy as a clam, but this year decided to purchase a fridge. It's night and day. Not having to look for ic when you're on the road is nice...not having all of your food wet is nice, being able to set your temperature and keep some stuff frozen and some cold is amazing.