Enthusiast III

Mountain House, CA
First Name
Costa
Last Name
Etlender
Member #

Hi Overlanders,

I am new to overlanding and offroading, some time ago I bought a 1995 Isuzu trooper and fixed it up a bit, tested it on road for about 500 miles so far and I think I am ready to try it out offroad. I would like to find someone or a group to join for a few local day trips before I am confident enough (in the rig and myself) to take the family out for longer trips.

I live in Mountain House, CA (Near Tracy) and would like to go out in the next couple of weekends, the 6/16-17 or 6/23-24 (or both). I am open to suggestion for locations but I was thinking of Frank Raines, Corral Hollow, maybe Hollister. Preferably easy-moderate trails as I am inexperienced.

About my Rig:
1995 Isuzu trooper, 5 speed, 1.5"-2" lift, 32" MT tires, no underbody protection other than stock, LSD in rear, open front diff.
No CB radio yet but I do have GMRS.

Last edited:

SkweekyXJ

Rank III
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Livermore, CA, USA
First Name
Edmund
Last Name
S
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN6GUN
Howdy!

I am located in Dublin and have been looking for learning wheeling buddies as well. So far I'm available the coming weekends, but also looking at maybe going to explore Mendo NF and do some camping. Currently building the interior storage for my xj.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using OB Talk mobile app

Costa

Rank III
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Mountain House, CA
First Name
Costa
Last Name
Etlender
Member #

Mark2Mister2, sounds good, at the moment I don't have any plans for 7/28, I'd like to join you guys if nothing changes.

SkweekyXJ, sounds good, Mendo NF sounds good but I would like to stay closer and be less lost for the first trip, you know, in case my wheels fall off or something :)
I've never been to Frank Raines or the other two but it's the closest and can probably fit the bill.

LRDSII

Rank III
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Truckee, CA, USA
First Name
Abdi
Last Name