Fort Mill, SC, USA
First Name
Mark
Last Name
Tebo
Member #

Service Branch
US Army Retired
I'm new to the awning world. I recently picked up an ARB 2000 awning with the detachable room and was wondering what the best place to mount it on my Prinsu rack?

I'm installing the rack and the awning Saturday.

Driver side? Passenger side?

2015 Tacoma TRD Off Road

Thanks for the input!

bmwguru

Rank V
Launch Member

Influencer I

Indianapolis, IN, USA
First Name
Jim
Last Name
Pickrell
Member #

I'm new to the awning world. I recently picked up an ARB 2000 awning with the detachable room and was wondering what the best place to mount it on my Prinsu rack?

2015 Tacoma TRD Off Road

Thanks for the input!
I run my ARB 2500 on the drivers side with three Prinsu awning mounts.

Attachments

Reactions: Staticline40

chuckoverland

Rank V
Launch Member

Traveler II

Spokane, WA
Member #

We wanted a batwing but it wouldnt work with our setup.
Also replacement parts for the ARB are cheap and easy to install. We bent one of the arms and fixed it for around 15$.

Free-Roemer

Rank II
Launch Member

Contributor III

Ammon, ID, USA
First Name
David
Last Name
Roemer
Member #

2015 Tacoma TRD Off Road

Thanks for the input!
So I did my ARB 2000 on the driver’s side because I access that side more often. We attach a tent to the awning for camp. This way I have a covered area from the tent to my truck in the mornings.View attachment 94413

Last edited:

Tupenny

Rank V
Investor

Pathfinder I

Longwood, Florida
First Name
Boulder
Last Name
Dash
Member #

Does anyone know of a way to mount (Jeep jku) without a roof rack? I want to install an awning yet don't want to invest in a rack right now and create hassles with the soft top.

Reactions: Ubiety

Staticline40

Rank V
Launch Member

Member II

Fort Mill, SC, USA
First Name
Mark
Last Name
Tebo
Member #

Service Branch
US Army Retired