woe_bonnet

Rank 0

Traveler I

Nova Scotia, Canada
First Name
Benjamin
Last Name
Wooten
Hi everybody! This is my first time on this site... new user. I'm wondering if any of you have thoughts to share regarding the Manley ORV Extreme trailer? My spouse and I have, for a few months now, been looking at compact, towable mini-trailers we could use as a mobile base-camp. Scratch-building is not currently an option, so commercial packages (or used custom rigs) are what we've been limiting ourselves to.

We ran into the Taxa Woollybear, and the Manley ORV series, as possible fits. We priced-out a Woollybear (adding an RTT etc.), and ended up north of $17K CAD pretty quickly. Then there would be shipping from TX, customs/duties etc. to get it into Canada.

I've since run into an option to pick up a brand new, on-the-pallet 2020 Manley Extreme for $6K CAD, just a couple Provinces away from me.

The Manley ticks most of the boxes for us, gives us a nice platform for customization, and having a utility trailer would be great. Also, the price seems bananas good. Are any of you familiar with this model, and have experience to share? Or even folks who own newer Manleys, that can comment on their durability?

Also, on the topic of towing one of these little beasties... my understanding is that our Subaru Impreza wagon, with a towing capacity of 1200k, should not have trouble with a 1050kg ATM Manley (or similar small trailer) as long as we have a Class II receiver hitch?

Thanks!

woe_bonnet

Rank 0

Traveler I

Nova Scotia, Canada
First Name
Benjamin
Last Name
Wooten
I spoke again today with the new N. American distributor, and believe (?) I have the story more-or-less pieced together: