2015 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 Overland ideas

• HTML tutorial

Brad Smith

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Hi everyone,

I am new to the overland community, I have a stock 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4x4 and looking for some ideas to go on regarding some basic improvements to get going with (I know its a never ending process). I haven't found any newer Cherokee model overland rigs, mostly 90s and 80s models. Anyone have a list of things I do to get started with. Would love to take my kids camping and off-roading.

Best Regards,
Brad IMG_0579.jpg IMG_0581.jpg

Boort

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III

Colorado
Member #

Hi everyone,

I am new to the overland community, I have a stock 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4x4 and looking for some ideas to go on regarding some basic improvements to get going with (I know its a never ending process). I haven't found any newer Cherokee model overland rigs, mostly 90s and 80s models. Anyone have a list of things I do to get started with. Would love to take my kids camping and off-roading.

Best Regards,
Brad
@Brad Smith

I can't help you with a list of Mods for your Jeep but I can say that there is nothing preventing you from taking the kids camping and off roading as she sits today. Pack up a tent, cook stove, and cooler and take them out for an adventure. Turn down a gravel road (maybe let the kids pick from a couple of safe options) I've heard good things about Chattahoochee Forest and that there are some fantastic free car camping sites near Unicoi Gap and Chattahoochee Gap.

Here are some more ideas from a quick google search for "primitive camping near Atlanta" and "Disbursed camping near Atlanta"of the area:
This is the recipe I remember for exploring Colorado when I was a kid. Still fond memories.

Boort

Wabbit

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III

Somewhere out yonder
First Name
Dave
Last Name
Bru
Member #