2004 LX470 100 Series Tire Question

• HTML tutorial

JB Sepulveda

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

I'm new to Overland Bound, excited to be working on a 2004 Lexus LX470 build out. Need some suggestions on tire selection. I'm located in SLC, UT. With my routes planned around UT, ID, Wyoming, I'll be doing a lot of road travel to get to these locations. . I'm not looking for an aggressive rock crawling tire. A tire that can handle dirt roads, from mild to advanced.

With that said, suggestions or comments on these three tires I'm considering for a quite and comfy ride on the asphalt but something that is confident in the dirt.

General Grabber AT 2

Yokohama Goelander Go15

BF Goodrich AT

These tires will be going on Stealth Customer Series F5 16 x 8 wheels with a tire size of 285/75. Link not available as this is my 2nd post.

Thanks in advanced.

Joe

Reactions: LuisJr

VCeXpedition

Rank V
Launch Member

Off-Road Ranger I

Torrance, L.A., Cal., Earth
First Name
Dan
Last Name
Rich
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6DHR
I have been completely impressed with the BFG AT K/O2, don't have an opinion about the others.

I have them on two vehicles currently, quiet on the road, very capable and good traction, brutal tough sidewall, nothing but good things to say.

My 2 cents.

JB Sepulveda

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

I have been completely impressed with the BFG AT K/O2, don't have an opinion about the others.

I have them on two vehicles currently, quiet on the road, very capable and good traction, brutal tough sidewall, nothing but good things to say.

My 2 cents.
Appreciate it. Thank you much.

codesertrat

Rank III
Launch Member

Contributor II

Las Vegas, NV
Member #

I had the geolanders before and was unimpressed by them, they were the older version. I have nothing but good things to say about the bf Goodrich ko2

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

Reactions: JB Sepulveda

JB Sepulveda

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I