Sierra Foothills Overlanders - OLB meet-up, Kinetic and static recovery strap practice - 06/30/2018

• HTML tutorial

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
We will be having a practice day at Prairie City OHV on June 30th from 0900-1300 hrs. Main topics will be Kinetic Energy Recovery practice, static tow line rigging, vehicle tow point locations and connections. Klinton Kehoe is the lead on this practice session and will give a good overview of Kinetic straps prior to the start of the session.

We will meet at the staging area inside the park between 0830 & 0900 starting the practice at 0900.

Please bring all the recovery gear you would normally cary on your rig.

View Rally Point

Anthony DeMelo

Rank II
Launch Member

Contributor III

Folsom, CA
Member #

Hello Kent,

I am new to the entire overlanding community and life. I have a stock 4runner and slowly learning what I need to purchase. Is it okay to not have any recovery gear? I would rather learn what I should have from meet ups like this.

Anthony

Tim Fitzpatrick

Rank I
Launch Member

Contributor I

Walnut Creek, CA
Member #

Thanks for the invitation, the timing most likely won’t work as we are currently exploring up in Idaho and aren’t scheduled to be back in time. Would really enjoy meeting the group and the location is very near where one of our daughters lives, so we will look harder at our schedule as the week goes along

Otter155

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Sacramento, CA, USA
First Name
J
Last Name
N
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
AJ3EP
I'm hoping to make this and planning on it. Prairie City is a great place for controlled training.

Last edited:

37ryan72287

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Los Gatos
Member #

Thank you for the invite.

I would have loved to go, but i am camping with family that weekend.